My Fine Feathered Friends

Yesterday, I introduced the new project at Animal Wonder, and today, I would like to share my introduction to the next 28 days of posts in “My Fine Feathered Friends.” This post shares why I have such a longtime passion for birds and will hopefully provide a frame of reference for all the posts to come this month. 🙂 Blessed beyond measure! — D

Animal Wonder

Over the years, I have been blessed to photograph some truly wonderful birds, both at home and during our travels.  Hubby and I are empty-nesters and now share our home with two beautiful standard poodles.  We love to go camping with the dogs in our RV regularly for many reasons, but just being in nature and enjoying the wildlife is certainly one of the things we love the most.  I especially love birds, and these beautiful winged creatures have always been inspiring and magical to me, even as a child.

One of the first bible verses I remember learning as a child in Sunday School spoke of these wonderful and unique creatures that float freely in the sky above us.  Not only did this verse help me to understand how much God loves me, it stirred a love and appreciation of birds in me at a very early age.  It…

View original post 606 more words

Author: DK

Blogger at My Five Fs (Faith - Family - Food - Fotos - Fun) and Animal Wonder. Empty-nester that now shares life with my hubby and our two standard poodles. Enjoys camping in our RV, taking and editing photos, trying new low-carb recipes, baking pretty decorated cookies for special occasions, walking daily, spending time with family and friends when we can, playing with the dogs, and is grateful to God for every single day of this blessed life and for the opportunity to share and connect with some great people here.

So, what would you like to share today? Thanks!

