Window Peepers!

The cute story about my header photo and my profile photo, at last! This may likely be the last time I reblog from Animal Wonder, with a few exceptions, so I hope you will follow there, too. Thanks! — D

Animal Wonder

Our dining room picture window on the front of our house overlooks our big red oak tree.  It also has a half-moon window above the main window which is always uncovered to allow light into the main part of our home and also affords us a few into the upper part of the tree.  Several years ago, though, I was quite surprised to discover that I had some window peepers who were looking in our house through that half-moon window during the day.  They did not just come peeping once or twice either.  They showed up almost every day for several weeks!  Friends and family did not believe my story about the new window peepers, so I captured a few photos of the peepers to prove my story true.

The first photo below is one of the first window peeper photos that I took in late October 2009 as the…

View original post 483 more words

Author: DK

Blogger at My Five Fs (Faith - Family - Food - Fotos - Fun) and Animal Wonder. Empty-nester that now shares life with my hubby and our two standard poodles. Enjoys camping in our RV, taking and editing photos, trying new low-carb recipes, baking pretty decorated cookies for special occasions, walking daily, spending time with family and friends when we can, playing with the dogs, and is grateful to God for every single day of this blessed life and for the opportunity to share and connect with some great people here.

So, what would you like to share today? Thanks!

