Wordless Wednesday – Epic Newspaper

Epic Newspaper

D All Original Content — © fivefs.wordpress.com — All Rights Reserved
Author: DK

Blogger at My Five Fs (Faith - Family - Food - Fotos - Fun) and Animal Wonder. Empty-nester that now shares life with my hubby and our two standard poodles. Enjoys camping in our RV, taking and editing photos, trying new low-carb recipes, baking pretty decorated cookies for special occasions, walking daily, spending time with family and friends when we can, playing with the dogs, and is grateful to God for every single day of this blessed life and for the opportunity to share and connect with some great people here.

11 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – Epic Newspaper”

    1. I’ve never really talked about this little fascination of mine… all things space! lol I’m reading that Michener book right now and may be reading it this time next year, but it is a fun read with some great nostalgia, even though it is fiction based on the facts. I took this photo at Casey’s Restaurant in Galveston a few years ago. Wish my parents had saved their newspapers from that time. sigh

      Like

        1. No, but we toured Space Center Houston a few years ago. Got to see historic Mission Control and so many interesting sites there. We’ve also toured Kennedy Space Center some years ago. Would like to eventually visit all of the main space sites, especially the ones that were pertinent to the Apollo space program. If you have pics, I would love to see them sometime! I don’t have digital pics of Kennedy SC, unfortunately.

          Like

  1. Bless you to value this historic display. I have written about this time in the category The Space Industry at my site. We love Casey’s and Gaido’s in Galveston where waiters didn’t write anything down back in the 60’s but times have changed, I believe.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is a little interest that I dearly love… all things space! I must come and check out your posts sometime! It was just a magical time for so many of us growing up. Thanks for your kind comments!

      Like

    1. Thanks so much! These are just photographs of various places we have visited over time, mostly in the area in and around Space Center Houston. The framed newspapers were at Casey’s restaurant on the seawall in Galveston a few years ago, too.

      Like

    1. Oh, how neat was that! I must confess that I love everything space, as do so many people my age, I guess. It was a magical time. I would love to read more about that experience you had! Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

So, what would you like to share today? Thanks!

