Dog Shame

Last Friday, I happened to stumble upon one of the funniest new sites that I have seen in a long time.

http://www.dog-shaming.com

Oh. My. Goodness!  As I started looking through the submissions, I found myself literally getting teary-eyed from laughing so hard!  I guess any dog owner can totally relate, especially if you’ve had dogs for many years as we have.  I knew that I had to subscribe to those updates, so I immediately added them to my Reader feed.  That is a great way to see all those hilarious pictures, as the full-size photos show up right in the feed.  They are also on Twitter and Facebook.

Just the day before, I could have submitted a great “dog shame” myself, if I had only known.  Seems that Girly Girl has now developed a peculiar taste for paper and cardboard.  I have no clue why.  Hubby had left a large technical drawing on our dining room table, and when I returned from running errands on Thursday afternoon, that technical drawing was in a million little pieces all over the living room and dining room.  Girly Girl, since she is still just a big puppy, actually seemed quite proud of her accomplishment, too.  Yes, that would have been a great picture of her standing there so proud in the midst of the destruction, seemingly wanting to convey just how excited she was of ridding the family of that dangerous threat!

When hubby returned home from his business trip on Friday evening, he asked where the drawing was.  Needless to say, he won’t be leaving any more technical drawings out on the table anymore, especially since he had not backed this one up on his computer.

D
All Original Content — © fivefs.wordpress.com — All Rights Reserved
Author: DK

Blogger at My Five Fs (Faith - Family - Food - Fotos - Fun) and Animal Wonder. Empty-nester that now shares life with my hubby and our two standard poodles. Enjoys camping in our RV, taking and editing photos, trying new low-carb recipes, baking pretty decorated cookies for special occasions, walking daily, spending time with family and friends when we can, playing with the dogs, and is grateful to God for every single day of this blessed life and for the opportunity to share and connect with some great people here.

So, what would you like to share today? Thanks!

