Everyone Loves Ice Cream!

image
Everyone loves ice cream when it’s hot outside!

I just love this little photo collage of my two favorite four-legged friends.  It was 102 degrees outside a few days ago, and I wanted a Dreamsicle – a favorite childhood treat and something I had not had in years.  So after a quick trip to the grocery store to purchase said item, I decided to eat it outside on our back porch to not make a mess inside.  Eight little paws quickly followed me outside, as they sensed something yummy in my hand, too.  While sitting in my favorite rocking chair, my audience did not take their eyes off of me, just patiently waiting and hoping beyond hope that they might also get a tasty bite.

It was so good, and it was so hot outside that I caved to their pleading – but not until I was nearly down to the very end of my tasty treat.  They were good to wait their respective turns as I gave them each a nice, big bite.  Big Ol’ Baby tried to eat the whole thing right away, but I managed to get the stick away from him long enough to salvage a bite for Girly Girl, who gently licked hers off like the little lady she is.

Little did I know that this brief episode has now created a couple of Dreamsicle addicts.  All I have to do is disappear into the kitchen, open the freezer door, grab a Dreamsicle and start to tear off the paper wrap… and eight little paws come a’ running, even if they were sound asleep in another room.  Oh me – what have I done?  😉

D
All Original Content — © fivefs.wordpress.com — All Rights Reserved
Author: DK

Blogger at My Five Fs (Faith - Family - Food - Fotos - Fun) and Animal Wonder. Empty-nester that now shares life with my hubby and our two standard poodles. Enjoys camping in our RV, taking and editing photos, trying new low-carb recipes, baking pretty decorated cookies for special occasions, walking daily, spending time with family and friends when we can, playing with the dogs, and is grateful to God for every single day of this blessed life and for the opportunity to share and connect with some great people here.

So, what would you like to share today? Thanks!

