Check Out “The Cheap – Nook Deals”

I just realized that I have not yet blogged about the Nook that I received as a gift earlier this year, and I will most definitely do that very soon, along with a few of the great books that I have read so far this year.  For now, though, I would like to share a new site that has been created as of today to share free and discounted e-books for the Nook.  This is the result of two popular sites that have now merged their resources on Nook finds, and I have regularly checked both sites each week for deals with great results.  I am quite happy that they have now combined their efforts, and the new site is even better than before as far as ease of use and the ability to find books that I am interested in reading.  The site’s owners obviously do a lot of research to find so many great freebies and discounted reads (that are actually good), and I am excited about this new direction that they are taking as of today.

The site is called “The Cheap – Nook Deals.”  Check it out if you have a Nook device or a free Nook app for your computer or mobile device.  I have also linked the site under the “Fun” listing on the right side of this page, along with their “piggy” page logo, and they can also be found on Twitter at @theCheapNook.  I am a big fan, and if you are a Nook user, I think you will be, too.  I am all about saving money, even though I don’t mind occasionally paying full price for a book that I really want to read, too.  It’s nice to have options!

Happy Reading!

D

Author: DK

Blogger at My Five Fs (Faith - Family - Food - Fotos - Fun) and Animal Wonder. Empty-nester that now shares life with my hubby and our two standard poodles. Enjoys camping in our RV, taking and editing photos, trying new low-carb recipes, baking pretty decorated cookies for special occasions, walking daily, spending time with family and friends when we can, playing with the dogs, and is grateful to God for every single day of this blessed life and for the opportunity to share and connect with some great people here.

So, what would you like to share today? Thanks!

