Sick!

If I had not had a flu shot back in October, I would absolutely swear that I just had a bad case of the flu!  😦

As I briefly mentioned in my previous posts, I started feeling bad a week ago with upper respiratory issues and fever.  Since then, it progressed on to a really bad gastrointestinal thing and more fever.  On Sunday, it quickly went from bad to very bad, and I am grateful that my husband was around to fetch Pepto Max and Lemon Lime Gatorade.  I just didn’t have any strength on Sunday and barely got out of bed all day.  I also got pretty dehydrated after about 12 hours, at which point he made me start sipping the Gatorade.  If not for that, I think I probably would have made a trip to the ER… it was really that bad.

As of this morning, though, I am finally feeling a bit better and can eat some solid food again.  The achiness is still really bad, so I’m going to try to soak it away in a warm jacuzzi tub today.  I also missed two days of daily photos, so I will try to just make those up sometime today.

I hope to bounce back quickly in the next couple of days because we are leaving town for our vacation on Sunday!

D

Author: DK

Blogger at My Five Fs (Faith - Family - Food - Fotos - Fun) and Animal Wonder. Empty-nester that now shares life with my hubby and our two standard poodles. Enjoys camping in our RV, taking and editing photos, trying new low-carb recipes, baking pretty decorated cookies for special occasions, walking daily, spending time with family and friends when we can, playing with the dogs, and is grateful to God for every single day of this blessed life and for the opportunity to share and connect with some great people here.

So, what would you like to share today? Thanks!

