My First Blue Ribbons!

It is a good day… really, really good.  I feel like a little kid again.  Two of my photos earned blue ribbons in our regional fair this year!  This is a first for me.

May I share them with you?

“Snow Dove”
Once again, my family and friends “pegged” this one for me early on at Flickr.  I actually took this one through our glass door to the backyard, too.  It was a beautiful scene that day, for sure, right after a nice snowfall.

“Snow Dove”
Snow Dove – Blue Ribbon in “Animals in Black and White”

“Big Poodle’s Day Out”
After a long and lovely day of visiting two of the most beautiful canyon areas in the state and taking hundreds of scenic pictures, I snapped a random picture of my big standard poodle hanging his head out the window of the car…
… and I won a blue ribbon for it!  (Still laughing at the irony on this one.)

“Big Poodle’s Day Out”
“Big Poodle’s Day Out” – Blue Ribbon in “Cute in Color”

And just how did I celebrate my new milestone???

Homemade Apricot Fried Pie Awesomeness!
Not a ribbon winner, but it makes my heart sing nonetheless.
I also did two laps around the midway to mitigate the damage a bit.

My “blue ribbon” celebration treat – a homemade apricot fried pie!

If I had not won, this would have been a post on how I drowned my sorrows with apricot fried pie instead.  That pie was a given regardless of the outcome of the judging. 😉

Happy Friday Fair Day!

D All Original Content — © fivefs.wordpress.com — All Rights Reserved
Author: DK

Blogger at My Five Fs (Faith - Family - Food - Fotos - Fun) and Animal Wonder. Empty-nester that now shares life with my hubby and our two standard poodles. Enjoys camping in our RV, taking and editing photos, trying new low-carb recipes, baking pretty decorated cookies for special occasions, walking daily, spending time with family and friends when we can, playing with the dogs, and is grateful to God for every single day of this blessed life and for the opportunity to share and connect with some great people here.

One thought on “My First Blue Ribbons!”

So, what would you like to share today? Thanks!

